Education Council Meetings

In accordance with COAG guidelines, the Education Council decides annually the frequency and format of meetings for the coming year, based upon the work program. The location of meetings is at the Chair’s discretion, usually restricted to capital cities of Australia. Other meetings may be held by teleconference or videoconference. The Education Council Chair and Secretariat ensure that meeting dates are set to enable a clear majority of Ministers to attend. 

Provisional 2019 Education Council Meeting dates are as follows:

 Date                              Location

28 June 2019               Melbourne

13 September 2019      TBC

6 December 2019        TelePresence

Further meetings will be conducted, when necessary, to progress key items of work.



Council of Australian Governments (COAG):

Australian Curriculum Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA):

Australian Children’s Education and Care Quality Authority (ACECQA):

Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL):

Education Services Australia (ESA):